Leo Asemota / EoTLA

 © Leo Asemota / EoTLA  All Rights Reservedall_rights_reserved.htmlall_rights_reserved.htmlshapeimage_1_link_0

Leo Asemota in the SAVVY Funk Radio studio.

Photo: Mathias Voelzk © 2017

Intermission Transmission Temporal were shows devised and broadcast by Leo Asemota on SAVVY Funk (17 June - 8 July 2017) on SAVVY Funk 103.0FM in Berlin, Germany.

The programs were an eclectic series enthusiastic about the curatorial activities of documenta 14, the content and form of the shows were composed daily. Asemota also presented accompanying progressions characteristic of art in a changing display at SAVVY Contemporary.

Guests and collaborators included Laura Braun, Abi Lawal, person Unknown, Corinna Thamm, Nástio Mosquito, Anne Wellmer, Decio Pelembe, Jasmina Al Qaisi, Daniela Reina- Téllez, Jan Glockner, Antoine Thomas, Aouefa Amoussouvi, Robin Kirwan, Abishek Nilamber, Tito Valery, Faris Amin, Maximilian Netter, Marlon Denzel Vond-Roouen, Abishek Nilamber, Kamilla Metwally, Natasha Ginwala, Stephen Hopkins, James Hamill, Stephen Thierbach among numerous other.

The shows were part of “Every TIme A Ear Di Soun” a documenta 14 Radio Program in collaboration with Deutschlandfunk Kultur.

Curator: Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

Co-curator: Marcus Gammel

Team: Tina Klatte, Maximillian Netter, Elena Aguido

Intermission Transmission Temporal





Intermission Transmission Temporal: Edition Xx

The final composition from Leo Asemota’s contribution to SAVVY Funk, documenta 14 Radio Program is available on Mixcloud.